Event box

Get connected beyond books - Tours

Get connected beyond books - Tours

Join us on a quick and friendly tour of our library and computing spaces – it’s a great way to find our hidden corners and get to know our services. The tour will:

  • Show you some of the features of your campus library which you might not find by yourself – collaborative working spaces, plasma screens and bookable group study rooms.
  • Explain how to find and borrow books, laptops and other materials, with a quick overview of LibrarySearch
  • Give you an idea of some of the ways in which Information Services can help and support you during your time at Edinburgh Napier.

Tour times and locations

All libraries – Craiglockhart, Merchiston, Sighthill LRC.
Come to the main library desks to join the tour (near the library front door at Craiglockhart and Merchiston, on Level 2 at Sighthill).

 

  • Monday 11th September -11am
  • Tuesday 12th September - 2pm
  • Wednesday 13th September - 11am
  • Thursday 14th September - 2pm
  • Friday 15th September -11am
  • Tuesday 19th September - 2pm
  • Wednesday 20th September - 11am
  • Thursday 21st September - 2pm
  • Friday 22nd September - 11am

Audio tours

Can’t make it to these times? Try our self-guided Audio Tours or see our Quick Start Guides.

Date:
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Time:
2:00pm - 2:20pm
Categories:
All welcome

Event Organizer

Profile photo of Eithne Barry
Eithne Barry

More events like this...